Delicious Cracker Hors D’Oeuvres That Are Simple To Make

I’ve been known to be so busy that I forget to eat, or just grab whatever I can to satisfy my hunger. I think many of us are like that though, right? However, I’ve been doing my best since last summer to make healthier decisions, that includes drinking more water. I’m also making a big effort to make sure I eat lunch, even if it’s something simple. I’m happy to announce that I have found myself the perfect, fast, easy, and healthy lunch, which would also make PERFECT hors d’oeuvres!

DELICIOUS CRACKER HORS D’OEUVRES

DIY-Button-Earrings

These hors d’oeuvres, also known as my new favourite lunch, are delicious and really simple to make! I use the new Breton White Bean with Salt & Pepper crackers (Yes, you read that correctly Breton Bean crackers, I’ll give you all the tasty details in a few minutes.) and then I have fun adding various toppings.

My favourite touch to these cracker hors d’oeuvres, besides the crackers, is the dill mayo! To make dill mayo, just chop fresh dill and add it to your mayonnaise. There’s no measuring involved, just keep adding dill until you like the flavour! Side note: dill mayo is absolutely divine in cucumber sandwiches!!

Cucumber, Radish, Dill Mayo, and Dill.

DIY-Button-Earrings

Cucumber, Prosciutto, Dill Mayo, and Dill.

DIY-Button-Earrings

Mozzarella, Tomato, Olive, and Green Onion with a drizzle of olive oil.

DIY-Button-Earrings

Don’t they look delicious?! Well, trust me, they don’t just look delicious, they are! Basically I just add the various toppings onto the crackers and they are ready to be consumed! Delish!

DIY-Button-Earrings

I promised you more details about the Breton Bean crackers, didn’t I?! They’ve introduced two NEW products certified gluten-free by the Canadian Celiac Association: Breton Bean crackers and Breton Popped! Beans cracker chips! Beans are the #1 ingredient in both of these new products! Breton Bean crackers comes in two new flavours: Breton White Bean with Salt & Pepper and Breton Black Bean with Onion & Garlic. Breton Bean crackers contain 3g fibre and 2g protein per serving! Breton Popped! Beans cracker chips comes in two new flavours as well: Breton Popped! Beans Sea Salt & Pepper and Breton Popped! Beans Sweet Chili Cheddar. The Breton Popped! cracker chips are made with a blend of chickpea and red bean, and contain 2g fibre and 2g protein per serving! You must try out these new gluten-free crackers, they are delicious!

DIY-Button-Earrings

If you want to learn more about Breton Bean crackers and Breton Popped! Beans cracker chips, visit Dare Foods website or check out their Facebook page! P.S. They also have GREAT recipes for you to try! I’ve been eyeing the Asparagus Crumble!

I’d also like to take a moment to let you know about the #BretonBean Twitter Party that will be hosted by sheblogs Media. You can get all the party details and check out upcoming contests on Instagram and Twitter on the sheblogs Canada website. Maybe you’ll win cash prizes and Dare Foods products!

So what do you think of my new lunch aka Delicious Cracker Hors d’Oeuvres? Try them out, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

P.S. If you liked my hors d’oeuvres, please feel free to PIN and/or Share with your friends. 🙂
Have a BEAUTIFUL day!

Categories: Food | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

